Creative as child (practice Day 1)

When I was a child. I was more creative compare than I am today. I think with as we grow up the fear of being criticized has taken over that imagination and creativity.

If now you asking me to paint and sketch anything now. I can’t it make without seeing that object .But when I was child , I was able to sketch anything without seeing.

It’s so irony that now I want to make sketch and painting like kid. So I decided to draw things that I used to paint during my childhood days.

First I made Mushroom drawing in my sketchbook. It wasn’t so as easy I thought. After makeing basic drawing, I needed to color it. Coloring is very difficult for me. I didn’t have the types color tools that I wanted ie pastel colors.

I managed to get some pencils colors set that were kept in my drawers. It was not easy for me to color. I knew I have made mess.

Now I know I need more practice in coloring and shading.

I thought 🤔 if I should make this picture as a digital painting…. On the other side my brain was like-“let take this into some other level mess.”

The things I learned during this practice session are :-

  • I need some new color sets.
  • I need to practice coloring also.
  • I need focus on digital painting also. Which means more tutorials and practices.

It was fun.I could paint like kid once again. I thought continue this type session so that I could become more creative.

PS :- I am grateful to all readers for reading my previous post.

Leave a comment