Study Art in detail:- the human body proportion

Hello everyone, these days I am very much in Art classes. I practice art when I wake up in the morning and before going to sleep every day. I like it more than food. But the craving for learning art never ends.

The previous post was haphazardly posted because I was busy in completing assignments. This time I would make sure that each one of my readers could understand, what is to practice the art and to become the creator of art.

I have even made a page on Facebook and Instagram to keep everyone updated about my training. I hope some of you may follow me there too..

This week I am learning to make the human body. It’s very tough to draw as I am still in a learning process.

Human Body Proportion.

The assignment for this week was to learn the correct human body proportion.

I am really embarrassed by myself. I never thought, drawing a human body could be this much difficult.

I first took a reference image of my boyfriend. It was really funny I even send him this sketch.

My boyfriend

It was just a reference picture.

But the real challenge was to make the correct human body using the eight head human body proportion method.

Attempting drawing human body using Pinterest

We can draw the human body with a different proportion as everyone has different size and patterns. But drawing correct and proportionate was very difficult. So I took help from Pinterest images. There were a lot of images of human body which I have seen there.

The different techniques like manga, Disney’s and even some of the reference image was drawn by different artists too.

I just selected those reference pictures which were easier for me to understand. But as you all know, I am not so good at drawing and I am still practising. So, here they are:-

Drawing 1
Drawing 2
Drawing 3
Drawing 4

So, now you all can understand why practising hard is necessary.

While drawing I understand the eight head method of drawing human body proprotion is not so difficult to understand.

It is called eight head or eight points technique of drawing human body proportion. Because of the, each point is equal to one head, that we have to keep in mind while drawing a human body. Change can be made according to the ages, gender, and body structure.

In the end, I was able to memorise these eight head technique of drawing human body proportion. But I have to practice more for proper finishing.

I hope there are art students and artists like me who can guide me more about how to draw human body proportion.

In my next post I will discuss on how to draw different part of human body.

Leave a comment